NCAC – Sanford


The NCAC (North Carolina Autocross Championship) is annual event held at various locations across the state to determine which of the clubs is fastest. The club with the fastest drivers in a given year gets to keep the club cup and have their club name engraved on it. Each of the clubs take turns hosting the event (this year it was Tarheel’s turn) and they get to design the course and supply the timing equipment and anything else necessary to run the event. For the past two years our club (Triad) has effectively dominated the cup competition and we were looking to make it three in a row.

I had a run-down of both days at the NCAC written earlier today, but wordpress seems to have decided to delete it for me. I really don’t feel like re-typing it right now, so I’ll give you the short version. Basically the course was too fast on both days. On day 1, we had 21 cars put 4 wheels off the pavement. 7 of those cars were more than a full car length off. I had a terrible first day, and was about 2 seconds off pace. Day 2 was still faster than it needed to be, but it flowed better, and I was able to pick up 2 seconds and take second place for the day. Unfortunately, it wasn’t enough to make up for the first day and I still ended up in fourth.

Final

RAW

PAX